Let it Grow – 5 Stereotypes of Bearded Men


o-BEARDED-GOSPEL-MEN-facebook

It’s been too long since I’ve written a blog post.
I’ve noticed that I haven’t been writing much lately.
I’m sure you’ve noticed it too.
For my few loyal readers…
I apologize for leaving you hanging so often.
I’m going to try to get back into this blogging thing…
and in an attempt to revive it…
I thought I would start off with a very serious topic…
Bearding.

I’ve recently discovered the art of bearding…
and I’ve discovered that I am actually good at it!
I’m not good at many things!!!

This was my look for this year’s See You At the Pole about a month ago…
BeardedAdam

Since my discovery of awesomeness that oozes out of my face…
I’ve learned some things about bearding that I feel the need to share.
You see… bearded men have been labeled certain things…
and some of them are indeed true…
but others couldn’t be further from the truth.
I hope that this blog post can clear some of these things up for you.

Stereotype number 1…
and it’s the worst one…
I’m a terrorist.
When you see a man with an amazing beard… please… do not call him Bin Laden!
In fact don’t say the word “terrorist”… like ever!
They get too much air time in the media… they don’t need air time from you too.

Stereotype number 2…
and it’s the second worst…
but really… it should be a tie for the worst…
I do NOT have a Duck Dynasty Beard!
Seriously… that’s insulting. I mean don’t get me wrong… I love the Robertsons…
but they have no style.
They don’t even want to have style.
I cut my hair… they do not.
I shave my neckline… they do not.
“You can always trust a man with a well groomed beard.
When it comes to taking care of my beard… that is my motto.

Stereotype number 3…
Yes my wife lets me have a beard!
“A man that shaves his beard for a woman deserves neither.”
Tanya loves my beard!  This should not be a surprise to anyone.
In fact she just posted this on my Facebook page yesterday…
10606294_10152794331134467_7836538256035033673_n

Ladies… be proud that your man can grow a beard!
Reward him with caressing his face.
(Notice I did not say petting… your man’s beard is NOT a kitty).
I promise… you’ll want to go back for more!

Stereotype number 4…
No I didn’t grow my beard for hunting season!
I grew my beard for style.
Hunting season last what? 2 – 4 months?
Bearding season last ALL YEAR LONG!
Someone once asked me…
if my beard made me hot in the summer…
I told them my beard made me hot all year long.

Fifth and finally stereotype…
YES… bearded men are THAT awesome.
The beard signifies the courageous;
the beard distinguishes the grown men, the earnest,
the active, the vigorous. So that when we describe such
we say, he is a bearded man.” – St. Augustine

Do I really need to say much more
to convince you that bearded men are THAT awesome?

What do beards have to do with procrastinating tomorrow?
Absolutely nothing.  But beards are always welcome.

Are you a bearded man?

Do you like or love a bearded man?

Tell us what you like about having a beard
OR
Tell us what you like about your man’s beard.

Let it Grow – 5 Stereotypes of Bearded Men

2 thoughts on “Let it Grow – 5 Stereotypes of Bearded Men

  1. Mark says:

    Very interesting blog on a “very” serious subject. It was easy to agree on most of your comments, but “made me hot all year long”, that is a real stretch!!! Mark

Leave a Reply

