Do Something


do_something_hd_wallpaper_by_vtahlick-d5szs0l

Our world is far from perfect.
It doesn’t matter what your world looks like…
ugly can always be found.

A few weeks ago my wife posted lyrics on her Facebook page…
she never posts lyrics… so I knew the meaning in the song had to be gold.
It was.

Here is the first verse of the song…
I woke up this morning
Saw a world full of trouble now
Thought, how’d we ever get so far down
How’s it ever gonna turn around
So I turned my eyes to Heaven
I thought, “God, why don’t You do something?”
Well, I just couldn’t bear the thought of
People living in poverty
Children sold into slavery
The thought disgusted me
So, I shook my fist at Heaven
Said, “God, why don’t You do something?”
He said, “I did, I created you”

Do Something by Matthew West

The story behind the song is powerful…
but inspiration is just a story unless we actually put it into action.
Andrea fought for the orphanage…
Matthew West wrote a song…

“Andrea didn’t know what she was doing.  But she did something.”
She found something to fight for… and she fought.
And today her fight inspires us all to do something
even when we don’t know what we are doing.

It’s not difficult to find ugly in this world…
but it is difficult to find people that will do something to make the world more beautiful.

Let’s not procrastinate doing something today!
That’s what living for today is all about!

Having difficult finding something to do…
check out these resources that might help…
https://www.dosomething.org
http://besomebodyblog.com

There are many more out there people…
stop making excuses…
and do something.

Do Something

Leave a Reply

