Believe


photo1

Today I would like to offer you a word of encouragement.
Literally. One. Word.
Believe.

Even though it’s one word…
there is so much that could follow or even precede that word.
Believe in yourself.
Believe in God.
Believe you can.

I believe in you.
We believe in you.
All you have to do is believe.

One of the beautiful things about the word believe is that it has power.
I call it a power word.
Depending on what you surround the word “believe” with determines it’s power…
example: I believe I am useless.   vs.   I believe I can.

Believe means is… to accept something as true.
It also means… to have a firm conviction as to the goodness,
efficacy, or ability of something.

For today’s encouragement I want to focus on the second definition…
because it feels good to know that someone believes in us…
they have a firm conviction as to our ability.

I believe with all of my heart that God believes in us.
John 15:16
You didn’t choose me.
I chose you. I appointed you to go
and produce lasting fruit, so that the Father
will give you whatever you ask for, using my name.

God believes in us to produce fruit.
He trusts us with His Kingdom!
I say it all the time…
“God doesn’t need me… but He chooses to use me.”

That blows my mind…
God. Believes. In. Me.

Every once in awhile God allows things to happen in our lives to confirm this for us.
Yesterday He confirmed it for me.
I had a lady that I have volunteered with in the past stop by my office.
Long story short…
she wrote me a check for our student ministry it was a sacrifice.
Her sacrifice spoke volumes and it said…
“I believe in what you’re doing.”

I want you to know today…
that today you can live for the here and now…
you can live for today… because…
God. Believes. In. You.

How does it make you feel knowing that God believes in you?

Believe

Leave a Reply

