#JesusTattoo


I saw this video today.
I thought it was interesting.
I imagine that it will have critics.
I imagine that it will have supporters.

Which ever side you find yourself on… critic or supporter…
this is my desire… that we recognize the truth in this video.

For as long as mankind has existed… there have been haters.
I’m sure the haters of this video say things like… it’s sacrilegious… it’s anti-Jesus… it’s not who Jesus was.

I get that.
But here is what I also get…

2 Corinthians 2:18-21
18 And all of this is a gift from God, who brought us back to himself through Christ.
And God has given us this task of reconciling people to him.
19 For God was in Christ, reconciling the world to himself, no longer counting people’s sins against them.
And he gave us this wonderful message of reconciliation. 20 So we are Christ’s ambassadors;
God is making his appeal through us. We speak for Christ when we plead, “Come back to God!”
21 For God made Christ, who never sinned, to be the offering for our sin,
so that we could be made right with God through Christ.

When I came to Christ… He changed me.
I became new.
Not because of me… but because of Him.
He took on my sins… and erased them… forever.

What a great way to illustrate that… tattoos.
Here is one thing I wish Christians would understand…
Something that gets your attention may not get my attention… and vise versa.
But we have an obligation as Christ’s ambassadors to get people’s attention…
so that the Holy Spirit can do His work through us.

I believe that the Holy Spirit is powerful enough to use the video above.
I also believe that satan is powerful enough to use it as a distraction.
But I also know that I have control over which one I choose it to be in my life…
a tool used by God… for His glory…
or a distraction used by satan.

So I ask you…
Which one will it be for you?
Distracted by the use of the tattoos….
or an instrument used to bring God glory because of it’s truth?

You have the right to choose.
My encouragement to you today is to choose truth.

Had you seen www.jesustattoo.org before this blog post?
What were your thoughts?
What are your thoughts?

#JesusTattoo

Leave a Reply

