#MindBlown


When things like this happen…
you share them.
And so…
I share.

Most of the time when I am reading Scripture…
if one particular verse stands out to me…
I like to take a screenshot of it with my cell phone.
Then I post it to my Instagram.

Today I was reading in Jonah and this verse stood out to me…   Jonah 2:1.

photo-5

My thought was that we all have fish that we cry out to God from…
fishes of addiction…
fishes of pain…
fishes of abandonment.
Jonah’s fish was disobedience.
In those places… when we cry out to God… He hears us.
So I simply tagged this scripture with… #WhatIsYourFish.

What happened after that blew my mind.
I had a friend from college comment on my Instagram…
I will let you read the rest…
piclab

They were in mid conversation trying to figure out what Scripture to write…
when God gave them Jonah 2:1…
not me… God.

Straight from His word…
to a computer screen…
to a cell phone…
to my finger tips…
to Phil’s eyes…
to a fish bowl.

All for five kids…
that have been abused…
that He cares about.

God’s love for the abused never gets old!
God’s love for the orphan never gets old!
God’s love for kids never gets old!
God’s love never gets old!

I love it when God does stuff like this…
and He just so happens to use me.

Don’t procrastinate obedience like Jonah did…
you never know who God is going to touch through you.

When was the last time God blew your mind?
Share it with us!

#MindBlown

Leave a Reply

