Feelings


Human being are funny creatures when it comes to feelings.
That is why when it comes to feelings I turn to Kermit the Frog…

Okay so maybe Kermit doesn’t have it figured out either.
Feelings are up.
Feelings are down.
Feelings are high.
Feelings are low.

With all these feelings… all these emotions… we need consistency.
That is why I am so glad that Jesus is consistent.

Hebrews 13:8 says…
Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

He does not change.
Our feelings do change.
This is why I try my best to never base my view of God on how I feel.
I try to never base what I thing God wants me to do based on how good something makes me feel.
Feelings lead me astray.
God never does.

My feelings tell me that I am guilty…

1 John 3:19-21…
19 
Our actions will show that we belong to the truth, so we will be confident when we stand before God. 

20 Even if we feel guilty, God is greater than our feelings, and he knows everything.  
21 Dear friends, if we don’t feel guilty, we can come to God with bold confidence.

We can boldly approach God’s beautiful throne of grace…
because He does not find us guilty.
He finds us redeemed.

Don’t base your thoughts on God on your feelings.
Base them on His truth…
You are redeemed.

Next time you want to do something based on feelings…
Procrastinate that.

Why do you think we often base our view of God on our feelings?

Feelings

Leave a Reply

