CELEBRATE GOOD FRIDAY


by Mike Foster
by Mike Foster

I wrote this yesterday… on Good Friday.
It applies to everyday.
I hope it speaks to your heart.

Today is a day that we call “Good Friday.”
As I have observed some things in social media today…
I have seen posts of victory…
post of confusion…
post of celebration…
and post of anticipation.

For believers in Jesus…
today is a day of atonement.
The day their sins were paid for.

For those that do not believe in Jesus…
today is just a day that a man died.
There is no meaning to the death of Jesus for them.

To call today “Good” is a bit of an understatement for believers.
To call today “Good” is a bit of morbid for those who do not believe.

One post from a non-believing friend of mine said,
“I hope your Good Friday is better than Jesus‘ was.

Because he has never experienced the grace of God in his life…
he cannot possibly comprehend just how Good today is…
for us…
for Jesus.

Today marks the day that Jesus‘ mission was complete.
He came to seek and save the lost.
Today is our salvation from our sin…
without the shedding of blood there is no remission of sin. (Hebrews 9:22)
Sunday we will celebrate the salvation from our death.
Without the resurrection our faith is useless. (1 Corinthians 15:14)

For those of us that have experienced God’s grace…
today is the greatest day of our year…
its a day brings us forgiveness…
a day that brings us a second chance.
Everyone needs a second chance.

My question to you today is simple…
how are you celebrating your second chance?
Don’t take it for granted.
It’s reason to celebrate.

Don’t procrastinate celebrating your second chance.
Celebrate by telling others that they can have one too!

CELEBRATE GOOD FRIDAY

2 thoughts on “CELEBRATE GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Donna Rafuse says:

    Adam, This is very thought provoking!!!! I had a friend wish everyone a great Good Friday and I sent her question marks because I wondered what she was thinking because I did not think she had a close relationship with Jesus (I know, do not judge!!!). I have always looked at Good Friday kind of like a super Memorial Day. That was because, yes, I know He died for me and took my sin, which makes me very happy, but He went through so much more than most humans could even survive. It amazes me and I have always greived until

Leave a Reply

