Walk in Love


photo-5

Today is a day of love.
It’s Valentine’s Day.

Valentine’s Day is a funny holiday if you ask me…
I think it’s one of those “Hallmark Holidays”.
You know…
a holiday designed by Hallmark as a marketing scheme to drum up business?

I probably feel this way because my wife and I share the same thoughts.
If we didn’t…
I could never get away with these feelings towards the Day of Love.

We actually don’t celebrate Valentines Day together…
not because we hate cupid…
but because our anniversary is 5 days after Valentines Day…
well that accompanied by the fact that we do our best to love each other every day of our lives.

Okay… I know that was cheesy… but seriously…
isn’t that they way we should live?
With love.

I have shared my favorite verse on here multiple times…
but it applies today more than most others.
It is found in Ephesians 5 verse 2…

…walk in love, as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us,
a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.

Love is a sacrifice…
a sacrifice that pleases God.
That’s why it is the greatest…
and we are nothing without it.

Today… you will see many pictures of love.
But don’t get confused by those pictures…
love is not easy…
love is a sacrifice.

When we sacrifice…
as Jesus did…
we show others…
what Jesus looks like.
Love.

My gift to you for Valentines Day is a music video…
I’ve probably watched it 1,000 times this week.
My favorite part is when they quote the verses that I have displayed in the picture above…
I hope you enjoy it.

Don’t procrastinate walking in love… 
not just today…
but everyday.

When is it most difficult for you to walk in love?
That’s when it’s most important…
Not just for those around you…
but for yourself.

I would like to dedicate this post to my loves…
Tanya… Anna… and Graham.
You each teach me to walk in love…
and when I trip along the way…
you pick me up with your love.
I love you.

Walk in Love

Leave a Reply

