Magnify


mag glassI’m a part of a generation…
a generation of worshipers.

In fact… we are all a part of a generation of worshipers.
We all worship something.
We have to… it’s the way that we were created.

Worship is a fairly easy concept to grasp…
worship is magnification… to enlarge.
What is magnified in our life… is what we worship.

As I think about the year before me…
all I want is for Jesus to be magnified.
Whatever it takes for Him to be enlarged in my life is what I want to do.

King David wrote in Psalm 34:3
Oh, magnify the Lord with me,
    and let us exalt his name together!

David was saying… worship the Lord with me.
This is my plea to you today as well…
We are 3 days into 2013…
I hope that you have already started…
but if you haven’t…
I invite you to magnify the Lord with me this year.

Here’s what happens when we magnify the Lord…
our problems become smaller and smaller.
Not that they go away…
but that He becomes bigger than our problems.

But John wrote about the difficulty in what it takes to make this happen…
John 3:30
 He must increase, but I must decrease.

If we want Him to be magnified in our lives…
we have to get out of the way.

If you want your problems to be smaller in 2013…
do not procrastinate worshiping / magnifying the Lord.
Get out of His Way… and allow Him to be Greater than your problems.

What is the most difficult thing for you to get out of His way?

Magnify

Leave a Reply

