Everyone Needs Kindness



Ephesians 4:31-32

Get rid of all bitterness, rage, anger, harsh words, and slander, as well as all types of evil behavior.32 Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you.

About a month ago I ate at a restaurant…
I noticed something about this particular restaurant…
Everyone that worked there…
was extremely polite.
Everyone.

This past Monday…
I went back.
Again…
Everyone was polite.
Everyone.

As I left all that I could think about was how good I felt…
about myself…
about my day…
about life.

All that it took was a little kindness.
If only everyone could experience a little kindness everyday…
this world world would be a much better place…

The video above is called “Kindness Boomerang”.
The song is by a dude that goes by Matisyahu.
The quote above is by Eric Hoffer.
The verse above is written by the Apostle Paul.

Sometimes we aren’t kind because we are…
rude.
bitter.
angry.
evil.

But when we forgive as Christ has forgiven us…
we are kind.

If more of us expressed kindness…
Everyone would experience kindness.
Everyone.

As we strive to live for today…
it is my desire that we all express kindness.
Don’t procrastinate kindness.

What motivates you to express kindness?

Everyone Needs Kindness

Leave a Reply

