The Father of Lies


John 8:44
44 
For you are the children of your father the devil, and you love to do the evil things he does. He was a murderer from the beginning. He has always hated the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he lies, it is consistent with his character; for he is a liar and the father of lies. 

Satan lies daily.
It’s who He is.
He cannot help it.

He has to tell his lies to someone…
so he tells them to me…
he tells them to you.

He tells me…
I’m a failure.
I will never be a good leader.
I don’t have what it takes to be a good leader.

He tells me…
I’m not a good father.
My kids will grow up and despise me.
I don’t have what it takes to be  good father.

He tells me…
I’m a terrible husband.
My wife could find someone to love her better than I do.
I don’t have what it takes to be a good husband.

He tells me…
I’m a disappointment.
I will never live up to what I am capable of.
I don’t have what it takes to succeed.

But then…
My Father steps in…
He has sacrificed so much for me…
He has stepped in and earned the right to speak louder…
His sacrifice has proven who He is…
He has proven that His voice is Truth.

He tells me that He is all that I need.
He empowers me to be a good leader.
He empowers me to be a good father.
He empowers me to be a good husband.
He empowers me to be a success.

I am who I am… because He is who He is.

John 8:47
Anyone who belongs to God listens gladly to the words of God…

Don’t procrastinate listen to His Voice today.
He is all you need, to be who you are.

What lies does Satan tell you?

How are you allowing God to be your empowerment?

The Father of Lies

Leave a Reply

