Run It Forward


One of the wonders of God that I can’t quite wrap my head around is His timing.
His timing is impeccable.
He is never late… never too early… and always on time.

About five weeks ago I began a new journey.
A journey called “Insanity“.
This journey has whipped me into shape… literally.
I still have a long ways to go for sure… but yesterday I discovered one reason God has me on this journey… to Run It Forward.

About three weeks ago I had an old high school friend contact me and told me about his program called Run It Forward.
She asked if I thought we could get them into our area schools.
My response was… “all we can do is try.”
I got some information and went to a superintendent friend of mine to see what we could do.
The next day… Run It Forward was scheduled to do four school assemblies
in our town as well as an expo at my church.

Run It Forward has eight Ultra Runners running a marathon a day forming a rely from
Chicago to Los Angeles… covering 24oo miles nonstop.
As they run… a bus takes detours along the way to do school assemblies and empowerment expos…
where they give free groceries… free dental screening…
health care enrollment… and a 3 K Run/ Walk for kids.

All this went down in the town that I minister in yesterday.
As I reflected on my day… all I could think of was “that was a breath of fresh air”.
I was inspired… inspired to dream big and change lives.
That is the message of Run It Forward… you can dream big… you can change lives.

My mission yesterday was to put into use what God had been doing in my life over the past five weeks… to run for a reason.
We had roughly 75 kids show up to our expo…. all ran / walked in a 3 K…
which is roughly 1.86 miles.
All kids ran… all kids succeeded… all kids finished.
But we knew that they couldn’t do it alone… so we ran with them and we won together.
Everyone won.

We are not intended to live this life alone.
We need each other.
But there is something we need more than each other… it’s our originally relationship…
the only relationship that matters… our relationship with the One that created us.

Colossians 1:19-22 says
For God in all his fullness
was pleased to live in Christ,
20 and through him God reconciled
everything to himself.
He made peace with everything in heaven and on earth
by means of Christ’s blood on the cross.
21 This includes you who were once far away from God. You were his enemies, separated from him by your evil thoughts and actions. 22 Yet now he has reconciled you to himself through the death of Christ in his physical body. As a result, he has brought you into his own presence, and you are holy and blameless as you stand before him without a single fault.

Jesus died so that you don’t have to live life alone.
Jesus died so that He can run with you.
All I did was do Insanity for five weeks.
Jesus did so much more.

Don’t procrastinate running with the One that created you to run… He makes it so much easier.

Who is someone that helps you live?
Call them… and tell them thank you.

Click RUN IT FORWARD if you would like to give to their cause… I promise your money be used to change lives.

Run It Forward

Leave a Reply

