Their Protection


I had a difficult time going to sleep last night.
Not because the next time I opened my eyes I would be a year older…
but because I couldn’t stop thinking….
thinking of the little 6 year old girl I had just tucked in…
and her little brother.

I think about my kids all the time.
But this week… I’ve thought about them even more.
This week’s been different…
because of another little girl…
she lives in the dessert of Arizona…
she’s 6 years old… just like my little Anna.
Friday night her parents tucked her into bed…
Saturday morning she was gone.

Isabel Celis… vanished from what was supposed to be a safe place.
We pray for her return.
For her family.
For her friends.
For mankind.

If you can’t be safe in your own home…
is it possible to be safe anywhere?

I believe that it is.

King David sang about it in 2 Samuel 22…
“The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my savior;
    my God is my rock, in whom I find protection.
He is my shield, the power that saves me,
    and my place of safety.
He is my refuge, my savior,
    the one who saves me from violence…”

My God is my protection.
My God is their protection.

I must trust Him…
not just for me.
But for them.

He can protect them far more than I can.
There is no safer place for them to be than in the arms of the One who died…
to protect them…
from sin…
from death.

He died to protect you too…
from sin…
from death.

All He asks for you to do…
is trust Him.

Don’t Procrastinate trusting in God to protect you… and those you love.
He won’t let you down.

What is it that makes it so difficult to trust God for protection?

 

Their Protection

Leave a Reply

