Reflection


About a week and a half ago I was walking by a lake.
I noticed one thing… reflection.
Not my reflection.
Not my wife’s reflection.
But the sun’s reflection.

This got me thinking…
Do I reflect the Son… like the water reflects the sun?

2 Corinthians 3:16-18
16 But whenever someone turns to the Lord, the veil is taken away. 17 For the Lord is the Spirit, and wherever the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. 18 So all of us who have had that veil removed can see and reflect the glory of the Lord. And the Lord—who is the Spirit—makes us more and more like him as we are changed into his glorious image. 

This passage states that we see and reflect the glory of the Lord when we are changed…
changed to His glorious image.
The only way that we are changed… is by His Spirit.

When we accept the Holy Spirit into our lives… we are change.
As we change… we reflect the glorious image of our King… Jesus.

The only way that I reflect the Son… is by changing.
Changing my sinful nature.
Changing my thoughts.
Dying to myself so that I might live.

The problem is… that’s not easy.
I don’t like to change.
I like comfort.
I like familiarity.
I like pleasure.

What must happen is that my desire for reflection must become greater.
Greater than my desire for comfort.
Greater than my desire for familiarity.
Greater than my desire for pleasure.

As I reflect the Son…
my light shines.

As my light shines…
darkness is eliminated.

As darkness is eliminated…
the world becomes a brighter place.

When we don’t procrastinate reflecting the Son… the world is impacted.

Don’t Procrastinate reflecting the Son. 

What is it that keeps you from reflecting the Son?

How can we help?

Reflection

Leave a Reply

