Happy Happy Joy Joy!


Discouragement.
It’s no fun.
It drains you.
It zaps everything inside of you.
Everything.

Energy.
Love.
Joy.
All gone.

No one likes to be discouraged.
Which is what makes Johnny Barnes so amazing.
Who is Johnny Barnes you ask?
He’s a gift. A gift of joy.

I hope you take 10:36 to watch this video… you’ll thank me later.

Many people would tell you that the weather in Bermuda is the source of happiness.
The people that live there would tell you it’s Johnny Barnes.

But there is a problem.
This world doesn’t have enough Johnny Barnes.
But the world has plenty of Dwight Schrutes.

Joy thieves.
People that want to see you discouraged.
Satan is the ultimate thief of joy.
He wants to paralyze you with discouragement.
Don’t let him.

Know the source of you joy…

Psalm 43:4-5
4
 There I will go to the altar of God, 

      to God—the source of all my joy. 
   I will praise you with my harp, 
      O God, my God!
 5 Why am I discouraged?
Why is my heart so sad?
I will put my hope in God!
    I will praise him again—
      my Savior and my God!

Other people aren’t meant to be the source of your joy…
Not even Johnny Barnes.
God wants to be your abundant source of joy.
Find your joy in Him.

If you are a Dwight Schrute… thief of joy…
The Apostle Paul has something to say to you…

Ephesians 4:28-29

28 If you are a thief, quit stealing. Instead, use your hands for good hard work, and then give generously to others in need. 29 Don’t use foul or abusive language. Let everything you say be good and helpful, so that your words will be an encouragement to those who hear them.

Let’s not procrastinate encouraging one another.
Be a Johnny Barnes… Mr. Happy Man… tell someone you love them today.
After all… it is Valentine’s Day. 

What is something that often discourages you?
What lifts you up in those moments of discouragement? 

Happy Happy Joy Joy!

Leave a Reply

