The Bride


church

There are a few things in life that I am passionate about.
I don’t think you have to read much of my blog before you realize what those things are.

Jesus.
My family.
The Body of Christ.
In that order.

Today I want take my passion for the church and spew it out into your lives.
The Body of Christ is much more than any one church.
The Body of Christ is what Jesus died for….
His Bride…

Ephesians 5:25-26
For husbands, this means love your wives, just as Christ loved the church. He gave up his life for her
26 to make her holy and clean, washed by the cleansing of God’s word. 

It’s supposed to be beautiful.
It’s supposed to be something to cling to.
It’s supposed to be our love.

But what happens when the church is not those things?
Going to church becomes a chore.
Going to church becomes torture.
Going to church becomes draining.

I have been in churches when I have said things like…
If I were not on staff I would not attend here.
OR
I won’t invite my friend here because there’s nothing here for them.

Really!?!?!
That’s not the church Christ died for!

The church Christ died for isn’t about the style of music.
If it’s this….


or this….

The church that Jesus died for is built on this foundation….

But the problem is when people don’t go to church for that.
My question to you today is this…

What keeps you at your church? 

Is it because it was your great great great grandpa’s church?
Is it the coffee and donuts?
Is it the music?

I go to my church because it brings me face to face with a God that is worthy of my worship.
It brings me face to face with a God that desires to be the center of my attention.
It brings me face to face with a God that can do the impossible.
It brings me fact to face with a God that knows exactly who I am… but loves me anyway.

If you have friends that are searching…. stop procrastinating their invitation…
their invitation to a face to face encounter with a God that knows them… and loves them anyway

The Bride

Leave a Reply

