Heart Wrenching Hope


I believe in hope.
If there is one thing that people that don’t believe in Jesus miss out on the most… it’s hope.
Hope for today.
Hope for tomorrow.
Hope for everyone.

Hope is something that I believe every human being cherishes.
Hope that everything is going to be how we want it to be.
Hope that everything is going to be alright.
Hope that we’re gonna make it.

This hope that I speak of is something I believe that we can all obtain.
Of course my idea of hope isn’t the same as everyone else’s.
My idea of hope is only obtained through one man… Jesus Christ.
He died so that we can have hope.
However… I am not naive enough to believe that everyone views hope the same way I do.
But that doesn’t keep me from sharing it.

The hope that I believe in cannot be procrastinated.
It must be shared.
What is hope if you cannot share it?
It’s worthless.
It’s pointless.
It’s dead.

But my hope is able to be shared.
My hope is alive.
My hope is real.

Today I met a little girl.
Her name was Destini.
She’s in the 6th grade.
She’s dying.
I shared with her the only thing that I knew that I had to give…
hope.

But what is hope if it is rejected?
It’s worthless.
It’s pointless.
It’s dead.

God trusts us with this hope.
It’s a hope that His Son died for… it’s a hope that He desperately cares about.
1 Thessalonians 2:4
but just as we have been approved by God to be entrusted with the gospel, so we speak, not to please man, but to please God who tests our hearts.  

Praise God… that the hope that I shared with Destini was received.
His name…. Jesus.
He lives.
He lives inside of her… He gives her hope.

Even though Destini is dying… she can now live…. with hope.

When was the last time you shared the hope that you have in Christ Jesus? 

If you have hope… share it… don’t procrastinate it.

 

 

Heart Wrenching Hope

3 thoughts on “Heart Wrenching Hope

  1. Michelle Meares says:

    This is awesome! So thankful for youth Pastors who are not afraid to “get their hands dirty” in ministry. You spoke hope into a dying girl and now she “lives” that is true revival. Keep up the good work Adam

Leave a Reply

