Breath Taking Proof


I have flown many times.
One of those times was when I had the privilege to go to Africa on a missions trip.
I will never forget that flight from London to Lusaka.

The clouds were like nothing I had ever seen before.
Fluffy.
White.
Cotton.

The sky behind it accompanied it like Cinderella with her glass slipper.
Shades of Orange.
Yellow.
Blue.
Even touches of pink.

Breath taking.
Something told me that the higher in the sky we went…
the more breath taking it would be.

Have you ever prayed and asked God for something that he didn’t give you…
but then He takes your breath away by something else?

This happened to me the other day.
It was Sunday night.
I was praying for us to have 40 students in attendance at youth group.
We had been running right at 30 students and 10 adults.
We had 29.
God didn’t give me what I asked for.

The bible tells us in Isaiah 55:8-9…

8 “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, 
and your ways are not My ways.” 
            This is the LORD’s declaration. 
9 “For as heaven is higher than earth, 
so My ways are higher than your ways, 
and My thoughts than your thoughts. 

That night….
We had 2 students ask Jesus to be Lord of their life.
Breath taking.

I asked for one thing.
God gave me another.

His ways are not my ways.
His thoughts are so much higher than my thoughts.

Don’t you just love it when the Bible comes to life.
This is what separates the Bible from any other book.
It’s alive.

When was the last time the Bible came to life for you?
When was the last time God took your breath away?

Please share…

When these things happen…. don’t procrastinate telling others about them.
They are the proof that many people are searching for.

Breath Taking Proof

One thought on “Breath Taking Proof

Leave a Reply

