Show me your best Sir William Wallace


Procrastinators often get a bad rep.
No vision.
No drive.
No motivation.

This blog is designed to inspire.
Inspire procrastinators to live for today.
That is one part of my mission.
Inspire people to live for today.

As 2011 comes to an end… it is now my desire to inspire you to live for 2012.
I hope that this blog helps make 2012 the best year you have ever experienced.

Before we dive into 2012 I think it’s important that we evaluate 2011.
Did you accomplish the goals that you had set out for 2011?
If so… what enabled you to be successful?
If not… what hindered you from being successful?
Your answer to those last two questions are imperative to your 2012 success or failure.

Goals can be a funny thing.
Goals that go unachieved have different consequences… bad health… divorce… unfulfillment.
Goals that manage to get accomplished give us a sense of fulfillment…. achievement…. accomplishment… victory.

The saying is true… “If you aim at nothing… you will hit it every time.”
As 2012 approaches the question we all face is a simple one… “What are you aiming at?”

In the section Why A Blog for Procrastinators I posted a verse of Scripture that inspires me.

Romans 13:11-13a says,“This is all the more urgent, for you know how late it is; time is running out. Wake up, for our salvation is nearer now than when we first believed. The night is almost gone; the day of salvation will soon be here. So remove your dark deeds like dirty clothes, and put on the shining armor of right living. Because we belong to the day, we must live decent lives for all to see.” 

This is my desire for 2012.
That I would live urgently.
Remove the dark deeds in my life
and live a decent life for everyone to see.

These are only a few of my 2012 goals.
I have more.
But these are goals that Scripture lays out for me.
For you.
For us.

Whatever goals you have for this next year….
it is my desire that when we are preparing for 2013…
as you are looking your 2012 goals in the face…
you are doing your best Sir William Wallace impression…
screaming VICTORY at the top of you lungs.

My prayer for 2012 sounds something like this….
This is the year the Lord has made.
We will rejoice and be glad in it.
25 Please, Lord, please save us.
Please, Lord, please give us success. – Psalm 118

Live for today… set goals for tomorrow… or next year in this case.

What goals did you accomplish in 2011?
What goals did you fail at that inspire you to succeed in 2012?

What is your biggest goal for 2012?

How can we help you release your inner Sir William Wallace on that bad boy?

Show me your best Sir William Wallace

Leave a Reply

