In Between Distractions


These are the chairs in our church.
My church is a chair church.
My old church was a pew church.

There’s nothing wrong with either.
Both are beautiful.
When there are people occupying them.

I sat in my chair on Sunday morning and I noticed something….
Leg room.
The kinda of leg room people get in the exiting row on a commercial airplane.

As I sat there… I realized… this needs to be fixed.
I was thinking like a pastor.
The problem… it interfered with my worship.

It doesn’t matter… youth pastor… pastor… minister… we think critically in church.
The seats.
The music.
The preaching.

We need to be thinking about our lives.
We do that too.
In between distractions.

We think critically about the auditorium we worship in.
The music we sing.
The sermon we listen to.
We need be thinking about the worship we live.

Romans 12:1-2
 1 Therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, I urge you to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God; this is your spiritual worship. 2 Do not be conformed to this age, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may discern what is the good, pleasing, and perfect will of God. 

When we worship corporately…. we need to be examining ourselves.
The way we live.
The way we talk.
The way we act.
The way we worship.

1 Corinthians 11:28 tells us that a man should examine himself.
Kinda like I examined the space between the rows in our auditorium.
Only different.

Don’t procrastinate examining your life.

When was the last time you took a good look at you life?
What did you change?

 

In Between Distractions

Leave a Reply

