Flower Shop Wisdom



Yesterday I was in a flower shop when a sign caught my eye.
It read, “Life is a song, sing it”.
Come to find out those were words said by Mother Teresa.
I thought about those words.
Then I did what anyone else that is obsessed with social media would do.
I tweeted it.

If life is a song…
What song are you singing today?

I am sure many of you would say some sort of Christmas song this time of year.
But what about every other day….
What song is your life singing?
Does your life sing Bing Crosby?
Maybe it’s Coldplay.
Or Kanye…. or Third Day.

Whatever song your life sings… sing it loud for everyone to hear.
Don’t worry about the harmony or the melody.
You have no control over that.

Psalm 28:7 says this…
7 The Lord is my strength and shield.
      I trust him with all my heart.
   He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy.
      I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.

Another Song of David in Psalm 108 says this…
 1 My heart is confident in you, O God;
      no wonder I can sing your praises with all my heart!
 2 Wake up, lyre and harp!
      I will wake the dawn with my song.
 3 I will thank you, Lord, among all the people.
      I will sing your praises among the nations. 

So… whether your life is as chaotic as a Slipnot song.
Or as harmonious as Boys II Men back in the day.
Sing it.
Sing it as loud as you can… for the world to hear.

Don’t procrastinate singing your life song… no matter what season of life you are in.

If your life were a literal song… what song would your life be singing right now… and who is singing it?

Flower Shop Wisdom

Leave a Reply

