My Thanksgiving Prayer


Heavenly Father….
Thank you for the all the blessings you have given me.
Thank you for all the the blessings you are going to give me.

Father… I am thankful that some day… you will save my children.
Father… I am thankful that someday… you will save my friends.
Father… I am thankful that you are going to continue to use my church to reach people.

Thank you for sending my family to a church that loves you.
Thank you for sending us to a church that doesn’t allow the little things to get in the way.
Thank you for sending us to a church that is going to reach the world for You.

Father… I am thankful that some day… in Your perfect time… you will heal my friend Adelyn.
Father… I am thankful that you are using Adelyn’s story for your glory.
I am thankful that when I don’t understand… you do.

Father… I am thankful for your provision for us.
I am thankful that you are going to give my wife a job.
I am thankful that my wife will be the most compassionate… caring nurse… that this world has ever seen.

Father… thank you for the patience that my kids are giving me and are going to give me.
Thank you that patience is perfect.
Thank you that even when my fuse is short… you are working.

Thank you that our ministry is going to reach Centralia High School in ways we’ve never dreamed of.
Thank you that one day… the state of Illinois will worship you.
Thank you that one day… our nation will worship you.

Father… I am thankful that someday… our troops will be home.
Thank you that some day… you will return.
And thank you that some day… some day… we will see you… face to face.

Amen.

Don’t procrastinate thanksgiving.
Live thanksgiving… everyday.

When you pray your prayer of thanksgiving… don’t just thank God for the things you have… but the things He is going to give you.

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

 

 

My Thanksgiving Prayer

One thought on “My Thanksgiving Prayer

  1. I am thankful for you and the impact you are having in your community.
    For your compassionate heart and gift of mercy.
    And for the awesome Dad and husband that you have become.
    I thank God that He gave you to us 31 years ago.
    I am thankful I am going to spend the weekend with your family, your sister’s family and my mother.

Leave a Reply

