Authentic Manhood



My family needs me.
My family needs be to be everything that I possibly can be.
They need a leader.
They need a general.
They need a coach.
They need a shepherd.

This weekend changed me life in many ways.
I was given the privilege to speak at my church which I always love.
More on that later next week.
I was also introduced to a movement… a movement of manhood.
Not a movement of manhood like this.  Although that movement is fun, entertaining, and comical.
But a movement like this.  The Five Star Man… authentic manhood.
A guy named Neil Kennedy is the instrument that God has used to begin this movement.
I liked Neil… he makes me feel like a man.
I love being a man.  It’s awesome.  I love everything about being a man.  I love the way God has made men.
This is what Neil brings out… the Five Purposes of being a man.

Proverbs 20:5 says…
Counsel in a man’s heart is deep water;
 but a man of understanding draws it up.

The mission at Five Star Man is to encourage men to draw out understanding in the purpose God has for them.
Neil has 5 purposes of every man… you can read about them thoroughly in his book… Fivestarman.
Here they are…

1. Adventurous in Spirit.
2.Entrepurnurial in their drive.
3.Faithful in character.
4. Gallant in relationships.
5.  Has a Philanthropic cause.

Check out the meaning of Gallant…

1. brave, spirited, noble-minded, or chivalrous: a gallantknight; a gallant rescue attempt.
2. exceptionally polite and attentive to women; courtly. (pure)
3. stately; grand: a gallant pageant.
4. showy, colorful, or stylish, as in dress; magnificent.
5. amorous; amatory.

What a word for manhoood!!!  I love it!  This word says everything about why I love being a man.
This word tells me it is okay to be masculine… something that culture does NOT tell me about manhood.
Philanthropic simply means to have concern for.
Men should have a concern for mankind.

I don’t want to reproduce the conference I attended in this blog post.
However… I do want to be a part of a movement.
A movement of Authentic Manhood.
The way God designed it.

Lastly… a verse that was presented opened my eyes that I must share.

Mark 3:27

27 “On the other hand, no one can enter a strong man’s house and rob his possessions
unless he first ties up the strong man. Then he will rob his house. 
As the man of the house… what enters your house… must come through you.
The purpose of this post is to encourage Authentic Manhood.
Men… don’t procrastinate being an authentic man.  Begin today.
Be an authentic man for your wife.
Be an authentic man for your daughter.
Be an authentic man for your son.
Be an authentic man for you.
You’ll thank me later.

If you are starving for more of this stuff… check out Neil’s book on amazon by clicking the link above.

 

 

Authentic Manhood

2 thoughts on “Authentic Manhood

  1. Kay says:

    Adam-
    Love your blogs. You’re on my RSS feed now! Keep speaking the truth and reminding us of the things we need to “not” procrastinate in our lives. We’re being more and more blessed to have you in our lives. God bless you, Tanya and the kiddos.

Leave a Reply

