The Serve Swerve


This morning I had the privilege of serving in our area food pantry.  I love the opportunity to serve.  It doesn’t matter where it is… I just like to serve.  The churches in town make up something that we call the Ministerial Allowance.  Together we all support our food pantry.  We support it not just by donating food… but also by serving there a couple times a year.  Today happened to be my church’s day to serve. I wish I could do it more often because every time I do… I love it.

Service is easy to procrastinate.  Service has to be intentional… in other words… service isn’t a natural thing.  Nothing quite feeds the soul like serving others.

Jesus was clear about service.

Mark 10:45 –  “For even the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve others and to give his life as a ransom for many.”

Service was important to Jesus.  It was the whole reason that He came.

Stop procrastinating your service to others.  Trust me… you’ll thank me later.

Find away… any way you can… to serve.

We want to hear about it.  Please… share your stories of service with us.

The Serve Swerve

Leave a Reply

