Who Are You Pouring Into?


Last night my family and I got together with some friends like we do every Monday night.  We love our Monday Night gatherings.  One topic that dominated the dialogue for quite some time (among the dudes at least) was the assassination of Osama bin Laden.  One of the guys said his first response was, “I wonder what Adam will say about this tomorrow on Procrastinating Tomorrow?”  Well… to his disappointment… I didn’t take the bait.

Then today I actually read some real interesting CIA stuff at yahoo.com.  The kind of stuff that makes you say… “Should we really be sharing this with the world?”.  But I gotta say… the 24 / Jack Bauer  junkie in me got a little bit of a fix that I have been craving for quite some time.  After that… I thought I had my topic for the day. Then I read this excellent post by John Piper on what God thinks of the death of Osama bin Laden.  I thought to myself… could I really say it any different than that?

Then I read this post on Steven Furtick’s which has become one of my favorites as of late.  After that… I asked myself this question… “What would a post on the death of Osama bin Laden accomplish?”  The answer… not much.

So… my thoughts for today end up being a follow up from yesterday’s post.
If we all have someone we are following… then we should also have someone that we are pouring into.  Luke 6:38 says… “Give, and you will receive. Your gift will return to you in full—pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, running over, and poured into your lap. The amount you give will determine the amount you get back.” 

Who are you pouring into?

Stop procrastinating and start being a blessing to those around you by pouring into them.

Note: I would like to point out that this is probably the only blog in the entire blogosphere where Steven Furtick and John Piper’s names appear at the same time.

Who Are You Pouring Into?

One thought on “Who Are You Pouring Into?

Leave a Reply

