Today’s Outfit… The Armor of God


This morning I did something new for me… I opened my Bible up to Ephesians 6:10-20 and I prayed the Armor of God.  Here is what it sounded like:

Heavenly Father, please help be to be strong in You and in your mighty power. Clothe me with the full armor of God, so that I can take my stand against the devil’s schemes. For my struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Father, I  put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, I  may be able to stand my ground, and after I have done everything, to stand(when I’m about to give up).  Help me stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around my waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place,  and with my feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace.  In addition to all this, help me take up the shield of faith, with which I can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one.  Give me the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is Your Word.

I  pray in the Spirit. With this in mind, make me alert and always give me strength to keep on praying for all the Lord’s people. Whenever I speak, give me words so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel, for which I am an ambassador. Help me declare it fearlessly.

This is my prayer today.

Stop procrastinating when it comes to the Armor of God.  Put it on… so you can live for today.

We all respond differently when it comes to spiritual  battle.
What have you done in the past to get through battles that you have faced?

 

Today’s Outfit… The Armor of God

Leave a Reply

