Rich Man Poor Man


Who sits next to you at church?  I’ve been reading the book of James this past week.  It has rocked my world.  I love how God’s Word lives in our daily lives.  You think God’s word is dead?  Study the book of James, I dare you.

The other day… I read James 2.  Here is a portion of it….

Verses 1-4
My brothers, hold your faith in our glorious Lord Jesus Christ without showing favoritism. 2 For suppose a man comes into your meeting wearing a gold ring, dressed in fine clothes, and a poor man dressed in dirty clothes also comes in. 3 If you look with favor on the man wearing the fine clothes so that you say, “Sit here in a good place,” and yet you say to the poor man, “Stand over there,” or, “Sit here on the floor by my footstool,” 4 haven’t you discriminated among yourselves and become judges with evil thoughts?

So I ask again…. who sits next to you at church?  Are you welcoming them?  I would encourage you to read the rest of James 2.  But it comes with a warning…… it will rock your world.

When was the last time you welcomed someone with open… loving arms?

Please share….

-Adam


Rich Man Poor Man

Leave a Reply

