iCarly and Coconut Cream Pie


When my wife was pregnant with both of our children all it took was for her to see a commercial and she wanted me to take a trip to the store for her.  This kind of thing has been a theme throughout our marriage.  I remember one time we watched a program on the Food Network about espresso.  The following week we owned an espresso machine. Needless to say we don’t watch the Food Network much anymore.  But I have a new weakness… iCarly.  Not just iCarly the addictive television show that my kids love but one iCarly episode in particular.  The episode about Mr.Galini’s Coconut Cream Pie.
When we got home from church today this episode was on.  We watched it.  Now my wife is making coconut cream pie. No joke. Some things just cannot be procrastinated.  It’s probably not going to be as good as Mary Alice Dice’s coconut pie that she brings to church on some Wednesday nights. She would win the reward for best pie ever and my wife agrees.  For dessert today in the Herald house, we’ll be having Coconut Cream Pie.  Thank You iCarly.

What’s for dessert today in your house?

iCarly and Coconut Cream Pie

4 thoughts on “iCarly and Coconut Cream Pie

  1. Donna Rafuse says:

    Laughingly, I had Coconut Cream and Bill had Banana Cream pie!!!! And I love iCarly and watch it with my grand-daughters!!!!

  2. Deni Howerton says:

    We were watching the same ICarly episode today with the grandkids at my daughter’s house. We had fruit pizza that I made for my son-in-law’s birthday and birthday cake from our favorite bakery. It was a good day for dessert!

Leave a Reply

