My Favorite Day of the Month


@ Salem Manor at the Woods

The last Wednesday of every month is probably my favorite. The reason why…. my monthly Bible Study at Salem Manor at the Woods.  Salem Manor at the Woods is a lot like the place my Grandma Sommerlad lives. It’s an assisted living facility.  I like to think of it as a little taste of heaven where everyone does everything for you. Okay, so I think my theology is probably be off a little on that but I think you get the point.

I go every month…. sometimes (like today) I remember when I get to the office…. other times I plan waaaaay ahead…. then there are those times I completely forget and I’m reminded by a dreaded phone call    (I haven’t had one of those in while). I hate those months because those are the months I let the ladies down.  Every time I go I am blessed.  These ladies have been around 2 to 3 times as long as I have been alive.  The oldest one there is only 104 years old. I have a lot that I can learn from them.

Tell us something that blesses your soul today….

-Adam

My Favorite Day of the Month

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Day of the Month

  1. Donna Rafuse says:

    It blesses my soul to see that other members of the family are working to share God’s word with others, no matter what their age!!!!

Leave a Reply

