Wedding Weekend…


That is what I am calling the next 2 days of my life.  Allow me to explain…

Tomorrow my wife and I will celebrate our 6th year of marriage.  It’s hard to believe it’s been that long.  It really does feel like yesterday that we met.  I fall in love with her everyday.  She completes me better than anyone or anything else in this world.  She makes me a better person, a better father, and a better minister.  The last 6 years have been the best 6 years of my life (sorry mom and dad but that’s how it’s supposed to be).

Tomorrow I will also be performing my second wedding ceremony.  I’m thrilled that this young couple has invited me to be apart of their very special day.  Some people have asked why perform a wedding on your anniversary?  My response is there is not a better day on the calendar to perform one.  To celebrate my special day by participating in someone else’s special day is a joyful thing.

If you could do anything to celebrate your anniversary, what would you do?

(Please remember, this is a family friendly blog, wink wink).

-Adam


Wedding Weekend…

3 thoughts on “Wedding Weekend…

  1. I would watch my hubband (yes, thats not a typo) get all spiffied up and studly in his suit and go off to perform a wedding. Then I’d curl up with some more nursing books and lets all be honest here…probably take a nap. Sounds good right? Good cause thats what I’m doing!

    I’m honestly fine with it all too. Why use just one day to reminisce on your wedding and declare your love for each other? We don’t have to do something special on THE day. We can kiss and high five as we pass each other in the hallway tomorrow. 6 years 2 kids and still lovin each other…not too shabby.

    But I do strongly suggest doing something special sometime soon! Or else I bet your wife will start to get pretty stir crazy!

  2. Mark says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary! Nice that you can perform a wedding ceremony on your own anniversary, but you may want to take Tanya’s “threat” seriously.

  3. I would like to report that Saturday night my wife and I did do something. We went to dinner and a movie with friends that were visiting from Chicago.

    We went and saw Just Go With It and I am seriously thinking about writing a brief movie review of it on the blog but I am trying to decide how appropriate it would be.

Leave a Reply

